Holiday period opening arrangements

Apart from December 27, 28 and January 3 (bank holiday in lieu days) Revenue will, in the main, provide normal services over the Christmas/New Year holiday period.

The Ports and Airports will be open and providing normal service apart from December 25 and the Customs Helpline will operate revised hours over the holiday period as follows:

  • Friday 24 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 00.00 to 18.00
  • Saturday 25 December
    • Customs Helpline will be closed
  • Sunday 26 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 18.00
  • Monday 27 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 19.00
  • Tuesday 28 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 19.00
  • Wednesday 29 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 00.01 to 24.00
  • Thursday 30 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 00.01 to 24.00
  • Friday 31 December
    • Customs Helpline will open from 00.00 to 19.00
  • Saturday 1 January
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 19.00
  • Sunday 2 January
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 19.00
  • Monday 3 January
    • Customs Helpline will open from 07.00 to 19.00